The Board of Trustees

Meet our Board

The Village of Birchwood exercises its governing powers through an elected president and a four-member board. Regular elections are held yearly in April.

Name Position Phone Email
Rocky VanGilderVillage President715-475-9000Email Me
Bridget MilliganVillage Trustee715-651-4303Email Me
Daryl DostalBuilding Inspector/Zoning Administrator (Residential Only)Email Me
Kelly OwenVillage AssessorEmail Me
Steven MilliganVillage Trustee715-651-5231Email Me
Paul ParkosVillage Trustee715-651-7460Email Me
Brett BoatmanVillage Trustee612-709-2941Email Me
Our Committees and the Chair Name Phone
Washburn County Emergency District - ChairRocky VanGilder715-475-9000
Block Grant Committee - ChairRocky VanGilder715-475-9000
Ordinance Committee - ChairSteven Milligan715-651-5231
Parks Committee - ChairBridget Milligan715-651-4303
Plan Commission/Zoning - ChairRocky VanGilder715-475-9000
Policy/Public Safety Commission - ChairRocky VanGilder715-475-9000
Police- ChairScott Roppe715-651-5826
Street/Utility CommitteeRocky VanGilder715-475-9000
Board of Appeals (Zoning)Becky Darkow715-651-2012
Finance CommitteeAll Board Members
BFCESD - ChairDan Wichser608-290-4181