If you’re visiting on vacation, relocating your family or business, or just passing through, Birchwood has much to offer.

Located on the Chetac chain of lakes, we enjoy spectacular views, abundant wildlife and plenty of outdoor activities year–round.  We’re on the Tuscobia ATV and Snowmobile trail and hikers enjoy access to the Ice Age Trail.

The Village has everything you’ll need while you’re here.  Birchwood’s business district offers a wide variety of goods and services.

Life’s good and so’s the fishin’ in the Bluegill Capital.

Board Meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 6:00 pm at the Village Hall*

*Unless otherwise noted (See Events Page)

Population

Area (sq mi)

Elevation (ft)

Established

Virginia Hurckman

Village President

email: virginia@birchwoodvillagewi.com 

mobile: (715) 205-1495

Kathy Paquette

Clerk/Treasurer

email: kathy@birchwoodvillagewi.com

mobile: (715) 354-3224

John Depoister

Village Trustee

email: john@birchwoodvillagewi.com 

mobile: (715) 491-0654

Chelsea Tompkins

Deputy Clerk/Treasurer

email: chelsea@birchwoodvillagewi.com

mobile: (715) 651-5087

Nancy Seffinga

Village Trustee

email: nancy@birchwoodvillagewi.com 
mobile: (715) 205-3120

Tucker Fee

Public Works

email clerk
mobile: (715) 651-7003

Stacie Small

Village Trustee

email: stacie@birchwoodvillagewi.com 

mobile: (715) 790-2666

Ronald Strand

Public Works

email clerk

mobile: (715) 651-5877

Rocky VanGilder

Village Trustee

email: rocky@birchwoodvillagewi.com 

mobile: (715) 475-9000

Adam Brunclik

Chief of Police

police department: (715) 354-3444

In an Emergency, Call 9-1-1

BUILDING INSPECTOR
Jim Heldstab
605 East Sawyer Road
Rice Lake, WI  54868
715-220-0259

OFFICE HOURS

Monday — Thursday  8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Fridays—8:00 am—1:00 pm
Phone:  715-354-3300 | Fax:   715-354-7500
E-mail: kathy@birchwoodvillagewi.com
chelsea@birchwoodvillagewi.com
ASSESSOR
David Sovacool
Box 97
Cameron, WI  54822
715-458-0085
X